Wisdom In Chains
You need to upgrade your Flash Player


  • Vocals: Mad Joe
  • Vocals & Guitar: Richie Krutch
  • Guitar: Evan "Boy" One
  • Bass: Mav
  • Drums: Shano The Turtle


The Missing Links


  • Everything You Know

    Wisdom In Chains

    Everything You Know


Founded in early 2003, as a musical collaboration between musicians from both America and Europe, Wisdom In Chains have put their mark on the American & European hardcore, punk and Oi! scene. Maarten, a guitar player for the band Daredevil (Holland) contacted Mad Joe & Richie, who at the time were both in
Krutch ("Whatever It Takes" released on I Scream Records in ‘02), with the idea to start an old school band, with heavy punk and Oi! influences.
The three of them met while Krutch was on tour in Europe and not much later Maarten flew to the USA to record their self entitled debut.
Originally the band only played 1 show, due to the distance between its members, and eventually Maarten suggested that Richie & Mad Joe would seek new local members to keep the band going. They recruited local guitar hero, & just plain crazy motherfucker, Tony Meltdown who was in The Ninth Plague and basically shreds on the guitar. After that Shannon Sparky was brought in on drums, who also played with Richie and Mad Joe in Out To Win.
The search went on to find a bass player who could jam with these cats. The very obvious and only guy for the job was local drunk and trouble maker Big Show Greg. The new line-up was finally complete and it was time to hit the road and take their killer street rock with heavy old school hardcore and Oi! to the masses.
A few years and 2 very well received albums later Tony Meltdown would leave the band to be replaced by long time friend Evan Feeble. He joined the fellas right in time for their long awaited I Scream Records release, "Everything You Know". With the release of "Everything You Know" Wisdom would record their first two videos, for the songs "Back to the Ocean" and "Chasing the Dragon", which both hit the "viral" hardcore scene hard. To keep the fans warm while getting the new record ready I Scream Records and Reaper Records teamed up for the release of the WIV limited 7" "Pocono Ghost". In August 2010, with the premiere of the "Chasing The Dragon" video, the band offered their version of "Twilight Zone" (the Golden Earring classic) for free and the track has since been downloaded about 6,000 times. On December 2nd 2011 Blank TV premiered the video for the brand new track "My Friend" (off the new record), which hit about 50,000 views in 2 months, and got their fans ready for 2012!
"The Missing Links" is produced by Freddy Cricien (Madball) and even features Slaine. Get ready for yet another classic album from PA's finest.